goglshield.blogg.se

Daft punk alive 2007 full album download
Daft punk alive 2007 full album download





daft punk alive 2007 full album download daft punk alive 2007 full album download

Daft Punk's performance at Coachella (read more about it by clicking here) was a watershed moment both in the festival's history and my own, because it rekindled my interest in going to see folks like the French duo live. Of course there have been exceptions to this over my concertgoing career, but it wasn't until 2006 that I started to believe that electronic or dance artists could inspire and excite in the same way as their rock and hip-hop-oriented counterparts. And in 2001, when Daft Punk released their concert album Alive 1997, I became more or less convinced that no one could overcome the static, uninspiring limitations electronic music placed upon live performance. Two years later, I watched The Chemical Brothers at what must have been one of the last "raves" in existence, and even six years or so into their career even they could do little more than play records from behind a phalanx of equipment. I remember practically falling asleep while seeing The Orb in Charlotte, NC, where the sum total of their stage set-up was two oversized white balls against which random lights were projected. As a longtime concertgoer for all types of music, I can attest to the sometimes painful experience of seeing electronic artists live.







Daft punk alive 2007 full album download